Baby Craft: Felt Ribbon Ring

I have to say a huge thank you to Melissa at Mel’s Desk for coming up with this one!  Thinking of baby crafts can be a bit tricky, especially if you’re like me and want some variety and don’t want to paint baby’s foot/hand every week!  (Don’t get me wrong, the painting baby’s foot/hand crafts are adorable, and I do my fair share of them but, like I said, I like variety.)  This craft has the triple benefit of being cheap, easy, and fun for babies to play with!

FELT RIBBON RING

Felt Ribbon Ring

Supplies Needed:
–  Plastic shower curtain rings
–  Felt in various colors cut into thin strips

Directions:
–  I’m going to point you over to Mel’s Desk for the directions because she has great, easy-understand instructions with pictures!  She also suggests ways to use the felt ribbon rings with babies and toddlers!

Note:

I pre-cut the felt and just place the various colored strips on the table in a pile for the caregivers to pick and choose.  This not only saves time, but it also means that the caregivers don’t have to use scissors while holding babies.

Leave a Reply

