Flannel Friday! We’re Going On A Bear Hunt

I am so happy to be a part of Flannel Friday again this week!  The past month has been crazy busy for me, so this has honestly been the first time in a long while where I’ve been able to contribute to this wonderful group.

Due to aforementioned busyness, I haven’t planned my April storytimes yet.  However, I’m thinking an Up, Down, All Around storytime sounds pretty fun.  And what better flannel to have for this theme than the classic We’re Going On A Bear Hunt?  So I whipped this up one afternoon when I had a spare hour on the desk:

Kizclub has a printout to use, but I decided to find my own clip art (with the exception of the house, which I made in Publisher).  I laminated the clip art, slapped some Velcro on the back and added the words under the clip art for print awareness.

My tentative plan is to read the book version of We’re Going on a Bear Hunt first, then have the children help me retell the story with the flannelboard.  Should be pretty fun.  And look how cute the clip art bear is!

Now I just need to plan the rest of the storytime.  😉

Angela is hosting this week’s Flannel Friday round up over at Valley Storytime!

3 thoughts on “Flannel Friday! We’re Going On A Bear Hunt

  1. This is one of the stories I’d never be able to tell without a book or flannelboard because I can’t ever remember what comes next… but the kids love this one so I really should try to use it more often. Thanks for the reminder. 🙂

Leave a comment