A Few of My Favorite Themes: Snow

Winter Header

Today I’m very excited to announce a new series coming to this blog!  In order to make up for the fact that I won’t be posting as many storytime plans as I used to, and because I enjoy creating stuff, I’m starting a blog series that focuses on my favorite storytime themes (and my favorite books/rhymes/activities to do for those themes).  For most of the year, these themes will be grouped under seasonal headings.  For example, in January and February, I’ll be posting themes that are great to do in the winter.  March will start the spring themes, etc.  At the end of the year, I hope to post themes that aren’t season specific.

Each theme will be uploaded as PDFs that can be downloaded, saved, printed, and shared.  It is my hope that I’ll be able to post 4 themes per season, 2 for each month (with a hiatus in July and August for reasons you all understand).  However, seeing as I’m doing this on my own time, it’s very likely that I may not be able to stick to that goal.  We’ll see.

So, without further ado, here’s the first winter theme:  Snow/Snowmen!  (Which is appropriate because we’re currently getting bombarded with snow.)  Click on the images below to download the PDF.

Books PreviewRhymes PreviewSTEM Preview

4 thoughts on “A Few of My Favorite Themes: Snow

Leave a Reply

