Announcement and a (Short) Hiatus

After a few weeks of radio silence on this ol’ blog, I am returning briefly to post some wonderful news:  After 2.5 years of working at my current position in North Texas, I am happy to announce that I’ve recently been offered (and accepted) a Children’s Librarian II position in Fort Wayne, Indiana!  Look out, Midwest!  I’m coming home!  🙂

However, due to the fact that we still do not have teleportation technology, I will be taking a short hiatus from this blog as I pack up my belongings, secure a new apartment, and randomly flail from all the stress that comes with moving.  Once I am settled into my new place and new job, I’ll return to my regular posting.

In the meantime, if you are here looking for storytime ideas, may I suggest checking out the wonderful blogs on my blog roll because they are all awesome!

4 thoughts on “Announcement and a (Short) Hiatus

  1. Congratulations on the new gig! I found your blog this summer and have “appropriated” from it regularly. Eagerly awaiting its return.

Leave a Reply

