Puppet Show: It’s An Elephant

I’ve been very bad about offering puppet shows over the past few months.  I write the shows and plan which theme/week to use them, but something always comes up that prohibits me from actually doing the puppet show at storytime.  The last time this happened, it was due to my storytime crowd showing up 10 minutes late (we ended up having a big crowd that day, they were just all late).  By the time I finished reading the books, it was already past 11:00, which is when storytime ends.

Luckily, I was able to fit in a puppet show this past week.  Our theme was elephants, and I drafted up a puppet show that’s both educational and a little humorous.  The kids particularly liked the end!

Its An Elephant

2 thoughts on “Puppet Show: It’s An Elephant

Leave a Reply

